The Tropical Island Coitus Survey

(My interior monologue goes many varied places.)

Let’s suppose we’re stranded on a tropical island with no way to contact the outside world. Maybe our ship crashed there and our radio stopped working. It’s not a single palm tree surrounded by sand, but a decent sized island. You could walk from one end to the other and back in a day, but no larger than that. There’s no natural predators. There’s an abundance of fruits, but mostly papaya. In the center is a freshwater lake which lets out into the ocean when it rains. The beach surrounding the island is beautiful sand. The ocean itself looks blue.

It’s been long enough that we know we’re not going to be rescued. (A month, a year, however impatient we get.) We weren’t necessarily romantic before, but we were friends. I’d been joking about it for a while, as you’re the only one to talk to, but I finally bother asking,

“Hey, will you have my babies?”

On a tropical paradise, I’d probably procreate with most female companions. Kind of one of those “..We’re the last humans left on earth. Let’s fuck.” I thought of my theory that the rise of oral sex coincided with running water and soap. I also thought of how effective doggie style is at getting your bits away from the dirt ground. There’s no other humans, so there’s no chance of disease. There’s no natural predators, though there may be some stray cats, by some bizarre twist of fate. Meow. There’s only a shitload of papaya, so you’ll never starve.

Wouldn’t it be something to live like that, naked, primal, yet satisfied? (And doggie style.) I’m going to go make my chili now with the power of modern fire.

Log in to write a note

Truly unique and amusingly accurate assesment of a theoretical situation. You’re a trip! I really enjoyed reading this…*lol* Firecracker

September 24, 2006

I’d be on you in less than a month darlin ; )

September 24, 2006

Yes, I agree with Firecracker. Unique is the word=)

Heh… I’m afraid you’d only ever sex with your hand if it were me there! 😉 And papaya!? Ew… Rose

^^Hey! Papayas are good! So are mangoes. And pineapples… ~

September 24, 2006

ryn: We’ve been going out for a year and a half, dorkus. 🙂

September 24, 2006

*grins* well, if we were the only ones there, it wouldn’t take me long to jump on you. *laughs* (esp. when i’m not pregnant.. and i’m assuming i wouldn’t be) and living off of fruit like that would probably help me lose some weight, so i’d probably be pretty desirable if something like this happened.

September 24, 2006

Yes, it definitely would be something. It actually reminds me of Blue Lagoon, only… they were brother and sister. When the rescue boat finally arrived, they turned their back on it and walked into the trees with their child, preferring to live on their tropical paradise.

September 24, 2006

Hee hee. Yeah in that situation I think I would. All that sun, and beautiful sea, it would make anyone horny wouldn’t it? And it’d be something else to do, other than talking, swimming in the sea and stuffing yourself woth fruit all day 🙂

September 24, 2006

Wouldn’t take a month! lol

September 24, 2006

I would do you even if we weren’t the only humans in the world and stranded on a desert island. 😉