The Weekend Is Mine.

Take it all back to a time
when ignorance was bliss
a numb happiness washing over everything
a time of repressing the pain

It’s all been set free
I’m no longer afraid
Demons slain across the floor

What was it that I enjoyed so much?
Or was that just a part of the delusion, too?

Perhaps.

Back to basics?
Of simplicity.

Of the power I now have.
I don’t need to look to the past

Remind myself
Poke a corpse or two
I don’t believe in any of that fate crap
I’m in control of my own life

Pick a bullet out of the air, frozen in time
Toy with it, but not for too long

If you can fly
why would you want to stay on the ground?

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2005

If you can fly why would you want to stay on the ground? Canada then? Sounds good to me.

October 21, 2005

RYN: Someone mentioned how pot is a “gateway drug”. I think that is largely due to the fact that the government and schools lie about it. Then when kids discover that it doesn’t kill your brain cells and cause your appendages to fall off (sarcasm), they figure they lied about everything else too. The truth needs to be heard. I should write some factual drug books for children. Peace,

October 21, 2005

If you can fly why would you want to stay on the ground? I love that line. I wish I could say I found you through random but I found you on my favorites list not too long ago. I don’t recall when I added you though.