You don’t have to put on the red light.

Just checking in. Hi. *waves*

I’m not surprised that I’ve been bingeing on Sims again. I want to enjoy it as much as possible before I buy Sims 2. See, I bought Superstar and Makin` Magic shortly before Lisa’s demise. …And I never really got to exploit those two expansion packs. (Nevermind how I NEVER saw the point of Vacation.)

I remember my old run-throughs. I still remember my very first run-through. How I had this house and modified the hell out of it until it was.. perfect. Of course, once it was perfect, the only thing left to do was have some kids and move into a different plot. *smirks* I remember reaching the end of the hacker career track, which is a PAIN in the ass, given the insane hours you have to pull, in addition to maintaining a social life. I remember throwing these huge parties at my house. I did this with only the Livin` Large expansion pack. So I had to use my three kids to greet everybody. Little rascals came in handy.

Somewhere around the time I discovered the joys of making gnomes, the game lost all meaning. *laughs* I can easily crank out more money per day making gnomes (or gargoyles) than by having a job. Knowing this trick is especially useful now that I’m attempting the Superstar track. Apparently, you’re not allowed to be a star, and be a working stiff. *snickers*

As for Makin` Magic, it looks interesting, although I’ll have to sit down and get all those damn ingredients to make stuff. STUFF.

GAMEPLAY!

It’s not that I couldn’t play it on my parent’s computer. It’s just. When I play video games, I like to binge. And I like privacy, damn it. As expected, since I’ve been spending more time in my room, my masturbation regime may be returning. Here’s to proper sexual health.

I’ll be so glad when I get new CD drives. My CD-ROM pretty much stopped working after I installed windows. So I’ve been using my old burner for loading games. It makes a rather loud cranking sound whenever I open the CD tray. *smirks*

I have pictures. They’re still on my camera. Actually, I’ve completely filled my camera’s 128 memory card. I haven’t cleared the card since last August. Woo hoo. … That’s going to be a lot of photoshopping, knowing the way I prefer to process and rename pictures for filing.

“Let the bears pay the bear tax. I pay the Homer tax!” – Homer

“Dad, that’s homeowner’s tax.” – Lisa

Funny the things that get in my head.

“Ralphie wants to go on the pill!” – Chief Clancy Wiggum

Ahem.

I want to put that querky Picard wav back on my DD. Haven’t the patience to see if it’s still on my webspace. Oh how I missed having my custom sound scheme. I got so used to hearing certain things when things happen that I end up hearing them anyway in my head.

*looks at time* I still need to do my rounds. I probably have an email or two to reply to. I also want to eat some taquitos. Who knew frozen fake mexican could be so good? I also have tomorrow off, so I have no idea when I’ll stop making love to Roxanne.

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2005

🙂

February 24, 2005

Rooooooooxanne! hehe, I heard that song on the radio yesterday and thought of you. Good stuff!

February 24, 2005

I sued to OD on The Sims so much… I used paintings to make the mad cash instead of the gnomes… Whose strategy is better? WE MAY NEVER KNOW! I didn’t care for the last few expansion packs. They added complication without adding anything particularly enjoyable. Anyhoo, now I have The Sims 2, and spend more time making shitty skins for it than playing it.

February 24, 2005

Oh, not that I’m implying it’s a bad game. It’s horribly addictive, like the first. I just have become obsessed with the “Body Shop” program. I… CAN’T… STOP! Last note. Really.

February 24, 2005

Ahh, Sims.Yes. I know the joys too well.Furthermore………GARGP!

February 24, 2005

is your title jonny lang?

February 24, 2005

strike that. his is running a red light, not putting it out.

February 25, 2005

so THAT’S where you’ve been these past couple days. i’ve missed you. 🙁

February 25, 2005

I love those frozen taquitos. Jose Ole, right? Good stuff. The little stuffed taco-esque thingys are really good too. Mmm…I could go for some right now. Haven’t had them in years.

Hmm looks like life is going well for you. I used to play Sims all the time but i could never get my people to marry each other. plus i was a recluse who didn’t want friends so the careers wouldn’t go anywhere. oh well, i guess it was a sad insight to my life at the time.

February 25, 2005

<3 Timmy

February 26, 2005

I just saw the notes you left me. Interesting!