Dreams.

I had a dream last night about kittens. There were kittens in my backyard (it felt like my backyard, although I didn’t recognize it). They were on a blanket and they were not well. I had no idea what was wrong with them but they were dieing… one-by-one. I’d go away and do something and when I’d come back one of them had died and I didn’t know how.
This happened a couple of times until I decided to wrap one of the little sick ones up to see if that would help.
I went away to do something again and when I came back, his lifeless little body was still wrapped up in the blanket—but his head was gone… it had exploded.
That’s how they were dieing, and it occurred to me that there was nothing I could do to stop it the only option available was to put them all out of their misery to stop the inevitable.

I woke up crying.

~~~
Dinner with Michael last night was nice.
I cooked for him. Spaghetti Bolognese ala Me-Style.
He was quite impressed. If I can say so I like my Spaghetti too. It was a toss up between that or Spicy/Sticky Buffalo wings. They tend to get messy though.
We ate and talked.
Talked a lot.
No shenanigans.
I’d be lying if I said I didn’t think about it.
When it was time to go I gave him a hug and thanked him for a wonderful evening.
It was an awkward hug wanting something more.

~~~
There is a Collingwood v Carlton match at the MCG on Friday night. Shane wants to take me, Collingwood is his team and Carlton is mine (a purely geographical decision, the closest team to the [my first] suburb I live in).
He’s keen to get me out and about. He thinks I’m miserable and depressed, he’s half right. A football game isn’t going to change that but it’s going to get me out of the house and I suppose that’s a good idea.

~~~
I cut my lip shaving this morning. Not just any cut—a chunk—A BIG chunk. As a result I almost fainted twice, there was so much blood and I could not get it to stop! Naked and wet I had a lay down while clutching a chunk of bloody tissue to my mouth.
As a result I was a half hour late to work… the one morning when the director and GM were here early for meetings.
I was scowled at. And pointing to my lip to explain still didn’t get me a reprieve.

~~~
Ciao.

love, peace, happiness LPH

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2012

What are you eating before bed? That’s a pretty messed up dream!

July 4, 2012

awww no that dream sounded awful, maybe the kittens were representing something or a bunch of people in your life who you want to help but your not able to

July 4, 2012

Ryn: lol you’re obnoxious. But I adore you. I wouldn’t know… I didn’t sleep with him. Yet. 😉

July 5, 2012

Dear TobiMac, I’m sorry you had such a bad dream. I would have hugged you. [hugs!] Dinner with Michael sounded nice until the awkward ending. Is he a guy you like? Getting out is always a good thing. Maybe it’ll help get your mind off of things. You seem troubled, which totally sucks. I’m sorry about your lip. I definitely would have used my EMT powers to fix you up. 😉 I hope you’re happy! Joshy

July 5, 2012

ouchies – sorry about your lip 🙁

July 5, 2012

“It was an awkward hug wanting something more” le sigh. ryn: the irony is that song intentionally doesn’t specify gender.

July 5, 2012

that’s a cruel and unusual dream to have! and I know that hug all too well. did you see a doctor about your lip? hope you’re okay

July 6, 2012

What a strange dream. Getting out and about is always a good idea when you’re depressed. I cut my lip like that once and now I have this unsightly thing right in the middle of my upper lip.

July 8, 2012

Oh my God darling, I would be TRAUMATIZED after a dream like that! 🙁 🙁 *big hugs* And as for your lip, what the heck were you trying to shave? i hope it heals nice and quickly for you 🙂 ryn: I didn’t even want him to come over, but because he’s been here before, next thing I knew he was knocking on my door expecting to be let in to suck my cock. I should have said ‘Yes I am horny but I can’t right now’ instead of just ‘Yes’ which he took as to come over. The thing that was going through my mind was getting it over and done with so that I could have enough time to recover for the other guy that night. The guy last night gave better head anyway so I should’ve just said no to the first. Oh well, I learn I spose.

July 8, 2012

I’d go to the AFL purely for the perve-factor

July 8, 2012

ryn: Oh it sounds like so much fun! 🙂

July 10, 2012

Wow. So sad! Sounds like it must’ve been vivid. I’d be crying, too.

July 10, 2012

Random: I just read your note from “0.10 Double Digits” in my diary and I found it hysterical. I just thought I’d let you know! <3

July 11, 2012

toad the wet sprocket are an old band… i used to listen to them a lot – some deep lyrics to their songs 🙂

July 11, 2012

I would have fainted from a cut like that, I can’t handle any kind of cuts or injuries.

July 11, 2012

RANDOM I love kittens! And strange coincidence, I also dreamed recently about cats in the garden. They were everywhere! I think it be a sign that I will turn into the crazy cat lady one day =3 Boo about cutting while shaving!

ryn- Isn’t it? He HATES it, as well. Insists on signing every just ‘S’, like some sort of secret agent. I suppose we’re never happy with what we’ve got.

Oh my God, what a horrible dream! Jesus, that’s worse than my bloody war nightmares! Ouch. I hope your lip is better… or at least stopped bleeding.