New Beginnings

Hello, hello.

I know that my updates are few and far between and I’d be surprised if anyone actually reads this diary anymore (other than myself). All things are good and wonderful, life is moving along at a comfortable pace and nothing out of the ordinary to report.
Work is finally settling down. Work is coming in at a fast pace as there isn’t as many people to do the work that we once did, but the amount of projects has not been cut (surprise, surprise). So at any one point I’ve got roughly 12 projects sitting on my desk waiting for my review. *sigh* why did I think this wouldn’t happen? I should slap myself for thinking otherwise.
When the … let’s call it ‘reorganization’ took place, out senior manager was replaced. We had a wonderful manager, she was quite happy to allow us to do what we wanted, as long as the work was being done, that it was (this may have been also that there were too many people in our department), and being done well. With the ‘reorganization’ we have a different senior manager and he is not very well liked. I can’t pick him, one day you can say hello, how are you and he’ll give a pleasant response, the next he will completely ignore you, you know he’s seen you – but will ignore you. I won’t call is psychopathic because its not, I just can’t pick what mood he’ll be in and for someone who is supposed to be senior management, that not good. Not not not good. AND he had the gall to say he was ‘approachable’ in one of our meetings (I suspect the one and only one he will ever go to).
SO I’ve been warned, don’t threaten him and he’ll leave me alone or anyone alone. SO we’ll see.
Jay is going to see PINK in concert tonight, he is looking forward to this, personally I couldn’t care less, nice lady on all accounts, just not a fan of her music. I have no doubt he will spend lots of money and get very drunk and or stoned. As long as he has fun.
Last weekend we hosted Jay’s mummy’s 50th birthday. I’m not a fan of large gatherings anymore, and I’ve never been especially fond of having large amounts of people/children in my house – mess, rowdy behaviour – cleaning up afterwards etc. – but I survived. With a slushy machine that was surviving frozen margaritas and cosmopolitans all night, I was pretty wasted by 8 pm. I slowed down after that (not realising how much alcohol I’d consumed drinking lolly water). Most of the night went off without a hitch, though waking up in the morning with a colossal hangover and having to clean up wasn’t’ fun. I’ll do much to avoid having to host another party again (don’t tell Jay that).
We’ve finally paid off the car! It’s all ours now!
I have a pretty new iPhone 3Gs… *touch myself* its soooo good. How did I ever manage to get along without it before? I can do so many pretty things with it *dribble*
I start back at school on Monday. 3 years part time. The plus side to this is work pay 50% of my tuition fees. Providing I pass each semester (this is more incentive for me to go too). I’m looking forward to it. I’m at a stage in my life where I need to further myself.
Get one they are great!

Anyways, thanks for listening.

Ciao

xoxox

Song for the day: Bee Gees – Stayin’ Alive.
*´¨)
¸.•´¸.•*´¨)¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•´ *LPH*

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2009

🙂 – – – –

July 17, 2009

I still read you! And aren’t iphones wonderful?

July 17, 2009

i still read!!! (((HUGS)))

July 17, 2009

I’m still in the dark ages. I just use my phone as a phone.

July 18, 2009

of course I still read you hon! I’m seeing Pink on Monday night! I saw her last time she was here so I’m nowhere near as excited, but I paid like a 100 bucks to my mate so I’m sure as hell going lol Good to hear from ya!

July 18, 2009

excellent!

July 18, 2009

ryn: Sorry I’ve been a horrible noter lately. 🙁 I suck sometimes but I still adore you!! I read this entry earlier and I’m not sure why I didn’t leave a note on here. lol. Retarded. 🙂 xoxo<3

July 18, 2009

RYN: Yeah, I love the IDEA but in practice, not so much. A lot of my reluctance comes from the fact that, in the US at least, using those cool applications costs a LOT. Then we must add in the fact that I have enough trouble seeing the stuff on my 22-inch monitor, much less a 2-inch mobile screen. I was born fifty years too soon.

July 19, 2009

omg i miss you! I’m having the blackberry bold vs iphone debate. It’s been raging for weeks now. love you!

July 20, 2009

Good luck with school and good to hear a lil update from ya! 🙂

July 20, 2009

I’m with you on the not liking huge parties thing. Too much chaos for me. Kudos on getting the car paid off too, it was amazing when I bought my first car all by myself–I was always told that I would never have anything nice of my own. I’m sure the same must be true for you knowing that the vehicle belongs to only you!!!

July 20, 2009

‘Bout time you update! 😉 Glad things are good for ya!

July 28, 2009

If you care, I still read you with interest in your doings. Some of this is because you’re half a world away, the rest because you and your doings are interest-ing. Congrats on the car, and holding my breath that your job stays safe.

July 30, 2009

grtz on the school news and the not losing your job… im thinking of moving back to OD my brief escapades on blogspot wasn’t nearly as intresting as i had expected it to be. I dont even have any followers there. :o(

August 3, 2009

i always read, i just don’t note lub you <3