November 7th

 

 

Well well well,

 

I know its been a little while since I updated, too be honest life just plods along and nothing that amazingly interesting happens that I think I have to write about.

I am content and happy and that means for boring diary entries… lol

 

I am on holidays at the moment, just having a 2 week breather before kicking into the festive season.

I haven’t done anything with my holidays, just stayed in Port.  I have another 2 -3 weeks booked in March and will be spending that in Melbourne most likely, so this is just a R + R holiday.

 

Brendon and I are still together, almost 5 months now, we went to Cairns for a couple of nights last week, stayed at the Shangri la hotel, and went to hanuman for dinner, it was really nice to get away, just be on our own, without the dogs and in a different place even if it was just for the night.

Went and saw “in time” at the movies, which I thought was actually pretty good, interesting story line.

He’s back at work and I am still spending my days by the pool… lol, poor me.

 

 

Things with him are amazing, and I kick myself everyday that he is so great. Caring and affectionate, very affectionate, which I love, its funny to see different sides to him, he looks to be a bit rough, before we got together, I always thought he would be a bit off a bad boy type, that’s what amazed me with our first kiss even, just how soft and caring he was, and still is.  He has to touch me all the time, he’s just a big marshmallow, and that’s really sweet. 

My lease is up in 3 weeks time, we have talked about living together, but both decided not too. By the time my ease runs out we would have been together 6 months, and if I sign another, we will be together a year at the end of that…

Its funny, but I have moved in with guys too early, I have lived with 5 of my ex’s and I do want to live with Brendon, but after Isaac, we moved way way way too quickly and that was obvious, even at the time, I am happy with the way things are going with Brendon, we spend 3-4 nights together usually, sometimes more, and I like spending time at his place which is 30 minutes out of town, and he likes spending time here, which is 5 minute walk from work.

I think it makes it exciting to see each other and I like having a night away from him to.  I miss him, and missing each other is a good sign…

 

While in Cairns he booked in to get his tattoo done, its his first, and something he’s waited for a long time, he could only book in for Jan next year as the guy is booked out.  But he is going in for his 3rd shoulder reconstruction on Jan 16th, so it might have to wait a little longer.

He’s had a rough time with his shoulder and from experience, its not pleasant to have to drive his to hospital to get it put back in when it dislocates.  (was only is 45th dislocation)… I really hope that this 3rd surgury works out for him and he can start to do things he wants to do.

 

I booked in to get mine done as well.  Its 2 birds just the outline of a silhouette. Hard to explain, im getting it done on my lower right arm, just under my elbow, on the inside.

 

The day my grandmother died, I was sitting outside waiting for the hospice guys to turn up as nana had requested to go into hospice.  I was sitting on the deck when these 2 sparrows came and sat not 1 metre away from me, and just looked at me.  They sat there for for about a minute or so, and for some reason I just knew that she was going to die that day.  I got up and called mum

who was living 2 hours north of CHCH, and told her to come down.

It wasn’t until 8pm that night that she died, I was sitting at Nana and granddads place, watching will and grace when the hospice called and just asked grandad to come to the hospital asap. Mum took him and for some reason I stayed home, I was walking around the house, I had know idea if she had died, no one said anything on the phone, I went and sat in her room on her armchair and being daylight savings it was still light out, I was looking out the window and 3 sparrows came and sat on the window sill, looking inside.

They all sat for a couple of minutes and flew off.

 

I haven’t told many people that story… lol

That’s my tattoo story.

 

That’s it.

Getting humid here, might be time to jump in the pool for a bit before Brendon gets here with Nelson ( his dog), I’m babysitting tonight….

 

********KIP********

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2011

Good to see that things are going well for you , always nice to get some R&R even if it’s in the town you live in . RYN – 1 entry per year is probably all I need to update my life with but I’ll try to write more often .