Mother Nature & Me

https://photos.app.goo.gl/so3SNDqGDbjmE7t76

The only times I can remember feeling happiness are moments spent close to nature.

Blending in with natural elements around me. A lonely walk around a beautiful lake is never lonely. Stop to lay in the grass for a few hours, fall asleep on a river bank between classes as a kid. Cold swims in splendid lakes when weather shouldn’t permit it or in winter.

So far it’s all that’s made me feel good.

Is this what life is all about?

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2019

I think that is part of it. I don’t think we were meant to become isolated in our technology the way we have. When I take a walk in the woods alone, I do not feel lonely.

May 1, 2019

@lotussangues Couldn’t agree more. On a positive note though, false beliefs have us searching for meaning in life.

May 1, 2019

Connecting with the living, be it human, or nature, is life, in my opinion.