Beautiful Sky

The sky is crystal clear tonight. There’s a beautiful, bright near-full moon high in the sky. This would almost be a perfect night for snuggling around a campfire if it wasn’t ten degrees out. Anything below forty degrees turns a snugglefest into a desperate attempt to avoid hypothermia, which is not nearly as much fun.

Spent a little bit of time with Dirty Girl this past Friday. Nothing huge, we went to the WaHo and then she came out and saw my place.

Got to be at work at 0700 tomorrow so I should go now. I’d love to be able to sleep in occasionally on a work day.

One of Ember’s managers ticked me off royally today, and on top of that I think I was right and he was wrong. I’m going to look up the policies in question and find out. I’m not going to do anything with it regardless because he’d just take it out on Ember (he’s that kind of person) but I want to know for sure.

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2008

what’s a waho? and yes, you should be able to sleep in. everyone else has mlk day off, sucka. -a

I like Waho, Ya’ll don’t ever invite me to go! sigh sigh sigh. It finally stopped snowing here but it is cold as a well diggers’s “bootie” I mean like the kind of cold that makes you scream like a little girl when it hits your lungs!

January 21, 2008

a waho is a waffle house missing most of the letters on the sign or your local haunt depending on who you are. and the manager in question is a jerk a big fat poopie head jerk!!!

January 21, 2008