Christmas is already here

Yes, that says "Christmas". The plan-o-grams for the toy department at my store came out today. I have to get my department re-set and re-organized by next Tuesday. By myself, as I have no minions to help me. And I mean minions in the most loving and affectionate manner, by the way. I’m actually pretty good to work for as long as you get the work done on time. Not really particular about how it gets done so long as a) no policies have been violated and b) no one gets hurt. If we’re in a hurry I could let a) slide a bit as long as I have plausible deniability.

Oh yeah, to get rid of the old toys I got a humongous amount of price changes I have to do to. About 2000. And most of them I have to go and count because my inventory is screwed up because what’s on the label isn’t always what’s in the box and I don’t always catch it because, again, no help at all.

Retail blows chuncks. I wonder if I could be a bounty hunter? You know, in Star Wars it was always the bounty hunters that had the coolest ships and clothes. Hmmmmm.

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2006

almost christmal in july… just a little late. i tried to get them to let me help you they said no.. but i could go to cosmetics.. figure that one out, makes me wonder if they are trying to tell me something. i really hope not. btw bouty hurnters were also the creepiest.. so think bout that why not just be a jedi, they get the cool whooshy lightsabers thingys