Liar, Liar!

It seems I’m a liar. At least that’s what Queeg said today. She was asking a day shift manager about something, and he said he didn’t know, he hadn’t done that lately, and she said (quite sarcastically) she could tell. He was taken aback, but came back with something along the lines of at least he was honest with her, he could have made something up.

Here’s the good part. She said, yeah, don’t lie, you don’t want to know what happens when you lie to me, just ask ToyMan.

I have NEVER lied to that woman, she isn’t worth it. Whenever she asks me a question I give her the best answer I can based on information available to me at the time. If circumstances have changed and I don’t know it or if I had incomplete information and didn’t know it then the incorrectness of my answer is not my responsibility. I have always told her when I didn’t know an answer. I have always told her when I am unsure of something or know my information is outdated or incomplete. The other senior manager in the room shot me a look that I interpreted as "let it go". One of the other managers present said she saw the look too but wasn’t sure if it meant what I thought it did.

And to top it all off, since I am already short six people and had two people not show up last night, I had to work three departments myself, even though I’m not supposed to. As a result I didn’t get some detail cleaning done that she wanted done. She was pissed as all get out. Never mind that ninety percent of the freight got put up, and before she called me a liar I was going to stay and finish the one department we didn’t get to, all she was concerned about was those stupid detail notes she wrote before she left. She just assumes that if people are on the schedule they will show up of their own accord or I will track them down and put a freakin’ Imperius Curse on them and *make* them come to work.

I put in for a transfer today. It will mean an extra twenty miles a day and put even the possibility of promotion off for at least a year, but I can’t continue to work for her. There are other positions opening around me as well, and maybe I can get one that’s distance neutral.

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2008

wow. what a pain in the ass she sounds like.

August 5, 2008

Wow! That’s drastic if she’s pushed you to put in your transfer. Especially all I’ve seen about how good you are at ignoring her. That sucks that she’s creating a hostile work environment. It’s gonna come back to bite her in the end, that’s for sure.

August 5, 2008

Geez that sucks outloud. Good luck with the transfer.

Geez what a bitch!!!!