Possible snow, definite screw-up

Well, I’ve got good news and bad news. The good news is that I finally remembered how to change the time zone setting on my atomic clock so I don’t have to move to California  after all, yay! The bad news is that we’ll probably get more snow tonight or tomorrow, so I’ll either get snowed in or snowed out. I really don’t want to have to park at the bottom of the hill because someone blocked the driveway again.

I did finally get into work yesterday and I was only about four hours late. The amazing thing is they didn’t make me stay the extra four hours over. I kind of screwed up though, I was asked to get a plan together for an upcoming event and, of course, I forgot to write myself a note to do it and forgot. I was called by the person who asked me to do it, the same person who didn’t make me stay the extra four hours and I had to tell him I forgot to do it. He made me feel like a dumb ass and didn’t even have to try. All he said was that he was disappointed and that he’d cover it this time but it’s a one time deal, he’s not going to bail me out again. And yes, the Scrubs “J.D. just learned a lesson” music is going through my head right now as I talk this out in my head while I’m typing it. (dahdah-dah-dah-da-da-da-dah, dahdah-dah dah-da-da-da-dah)

Damn.

Log in to write a note

It’ snowing here now! Ya’ll need to close the door up there so the snow doesn’t escape! this is ridiculous, I live between Atlanta and Macon!