Recalled!

Well I did get to talk to Ember last night, and Amanda too. Ember worked late, hooray overtime! I seem to have gotten Amanda in trouble at work, so I’m not going by there anymore. It’s not like I spent a lot of time over there, and she always kept working for the five or so minutes I was with her, but she got fussed at so I can’t go back. I can’t even shop there because those people are so stupid they’d probably write her up just because I was in there even if I didn’t talk to her. Oh, well, it’s money out of their pockets and more in mine.

Now on to the meat of the entry: I’ve been recalled to my normal store effective immediately-ish. My last day on the project is tomorrow and my first day back at my store will be Monday. That’s good in a way because I get to see Ember and Sammie (or at least Ember) this weekend but it’s bad because a) I didn’t get to at least finish the original commitment to the project team, and b) my store kinda sucks. It’s only now that our regional person has figured out that we’re fifty or so percent below normal staffing levels, and the holiday season has already started at my store, so that hurts even more. If I can’t get on with the project folks by the end of January then I’ll be looking for another job. We get bonus checks in March, so I’ll hang around for those, but then I’m gone.

Gotta pack now and  make sure everything gets packed this time since I won’t be back.

Log in to write a note

RYN: Giggle

October 12, 2006

Hooray for going home!

October 12, 2006

🙂