Tropical Weather and Nudity *edit*

Ya know, I’m betting that Fay will enter the Gulf, and then as soon as it is due south of me it’ll turn due north. Why? Because I’m an overnight manager and these things always seem to hit in the middle of the night. Yeah, I’m up in the mountains but it’s happened before.

How much you want to bet if it happens most of my folks call in and Queeg still wants the new freight completely stocked?

I’m not sure how it came up in this week’s therapy session, but the two times (here and here) I answered the door nude prompted my therapist to ask if I enjoyed shocking people like that. I told her no, I’m not an exhibitionist, I’m a nudist. She already knew about the nudity at home, so I’m not sure how this came up. It’s not like I invited those folks over and then surprised them with it. Both times I was at home, not expecting visitors and they came knocking. Anyone who is likely to visit knows I’ll be nude and if they prefer I have clothes on they call ahead. And I’m not even sure why it bothers me that she asked the question.

Whatever.

**I didn’t realize that I failed to put my complete thought down when talking about my nudism. The question came up at therapy, and I’ve clarified the paragraph to reflect that.**

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2008

So she knew you would be naked? huh. I live right in the storm’s path – Key West. I’m not worried yet. It may break apart over Cuba – we’ll see!

August 16, 2008

Yay nudity! Boo unpleasant bosses.