Trying to get back into the swing

So, not a whole lot happening since yesterday.

The weather is kinda crappy. Somehow my house has managed to be both drafty and stuffy at the same time, not entirely certain how it manages that, but hey.

So, my car is supposed to let me know when it needs service, and it was supposed to have needed service between 5k and 7k miles. I’m at 9k now and no warning lights. I guess I’ll have to check the owner’s manual again.

I was watching the last few minutes of the Graham Norton Show today on BBC America while I was waiting for Doctor Who to come on, and I was wondering what J.J. Abrams was doing on the show. It wasn’t J.J. Abrams. It wasn’t even a dude. Wow.

And we’re walking. Or not, actually, the whole crappy weather thing.

There is a rather loud bird that owes its continued existence to the fact that my neighbors were sleeping in last weekend. It was right outside my window and I couldn’t get to sleep. I swear to you if it hadn’t been for my neighbors sleeping I’d have opened up a 2 3/4" can of 12ga whoop-ass on it.

The crows are starting to be obnoxious, but every time I open the door they scatter, and I don’t have the patience to sit there and wait for them to gather so I can blast ’em.

The bonus is going to be a little small this year, but we should still get one. I’ll be able to buy the Glock 22 I wanted, but I won’t be able to get the M4-A3 that I recently saw. That’s a sweet little rifle. Our profit numbers have taken a dive the past four months due to a scam one of our departments got caught up in and we’re still paying for. I think we’re done with it now, and we should be able to recover this year and have a really good bonus next year as long as sales don’t tank.

Log in to write a note