For Real???

Is this for real?  Can it be true?  Is OD truly back?  I was SO sad when Open Diary closed down, I said goodbye and thought it was gone for good.  I really mourned it’s loss.  I made some good friends through the original OD that I still have as friends to this day.  We were like family on that site!!  So, imagine my surprise when I found out today that it is back!!  Wow!  I have tried other online diary and blog sites and none of them had the same atmosphere, friendly feel, ease of use or ability to personalize, that our beloved OD had.  Because nothing else compared, I just quit keeping a diary.  So I really hope this new OD lives up to the original one, or proves to be better – especially if we are going to have to pay for it – because I won’t pay to come back to stay if it can’t fulfill, or exceed, my expectations of the original Open Diary.

What are my thoughts so far?  I am hopeful.  So far the only content this site has been able to restore of my original diary is one month of 2004.  Since I never deleted my diary, I am hoping to see all the years I spent on OD restored here.  I will stay long enough to see what happens.  Hopefully I will find some old friends, too!  ????

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2018

Welcome back! If you don’t see the rest of your entries restored by tomorrow, please let us know through the Contact Support link at the bottom of the page so we can look at it. Thanks and hope you like it here on the new site!

January 27, 2018

Welcome back 🙂

January 27, 2018

Hope the rest of your diary restores quickly. It’s shaping up to be a really good community here. Welcome back!