Flight From Hell

I tried every possible way to get to Peru from BKK.   The only flight I found that was appealing would have cost just shy of 4000$.  I took the cheaper route, which is only 1800$, but the route totally sucks!  I fly tomorrow morning.   I will fly from BKK to Tokyo to Dallas to Ronald Reagan…a whopping 20 hours of flight and layover time!  UGH!  One thing I love about third country living is that you can purchase pretty much any drug over the counter.  Since I can never sleep on aircraft, I purchased some pretty strong sleeping pills to help me sleep.  I planned a layover in DCA so I can spend a day with my bro and his family, then I fly to Lima on the 15th.  I’m very excited for the trip and trek we’ll be taking.  We’ll be trekking for four days total…the rest will be on buses and vans.  When trekking, we’ll be sleeping outside and living with no electricity.  Should be a good time!

I had a lovely time for the past two days.  When I arrived in BKK, I spent the evening with Jimlim and two of her aunts.  Yesterday Jimlim and I spent the day hanging out.  It was quite fun.  I really like her and enjoy spending time with her.  It’s just too bad that Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus!  haha!  I’m going to spend the rest of the day/evening with her, then I fly tomorrow morning. 

Peace

Log in to write a note

Green with ENVY – Peru is one of the places on my list that I still haven’t been – YET. Looking forward to seeing you, photos and hearing the details. Have fun. Ken – DOWNUNDER

March 13, 2007

that route does suck.