Today I went to the state Fair

Today, Me and Mom went to the state fair. We went to Darius’ house, but he wasn’t home (at least no one was answering the door). I went on rides and played games. I even watched a dance group and a choir perform. I have to call Darius to ask him why he didn’t show up. I got what some people call a “pleated chinaman hat” It’s this hat that has pleats in it and looks like a hat worn in China and Japan. Well, I went by the Michigan Mart, and to see the horse show in the collisseum. Mom was watching this portable Demon Drop thing, and yelling “My Babies!!” Everyone on that ride was considered her baby. I didn’t get on. I saw the parade that goes through the fairgrounds in the morning and in the evening. I saw lots of people coming in for the concert when I was leaving. Me, Carl and Darius are probably going to the fair tomorrow or on the weekend together. My favorite dance by the dance group was one about September 11th and another about 6 female inmates (there were more than 6 people dancing to it). I also liked this dance done by this girl to “Over the Rainbow” I had a pic taken with a monkey named “Chucky”. I had a corn dog, an elephant ear and 2 lemonades (one large, one jumbo)Well, More later.

Girl Power!!

Lauren

Log in to write a note