What Parents do to keep u off of drugs

Hey everyone, whats up? Not much with me. It seems like Your parents keep u safe and out of trouble by putting u in stuff when u were younger. I know when I was younger, my mom put me in Girl Scouts, where I went from Daisies to Seniors (plus, my mom was a scout back in the day), Dance classes (I took dance from Kindergarten to the 12th grade), Story Time at the Library (my friends were in it and our moms took us for Ice Cream afterwards), Day Camp, which was offered by the city (just to keep me out my grandmother’s hair all summer), Music Lessons from the School District (Did U know I played Trombone in 5th grade before I played Trumpet starting in 6th grade?), Swimming Lessons, a week long Travel Camp during School breaks , Acting camp the summers between 6th and 7th grade and 7th grade and 8th grade (I was in the Drama Club at my HS the 2 years they offered it), a class in Reading Comprehension when I was in the 8th grade and a Typing Class in the 6th grade, which I took with a friend of mine at the “Kids’ College” at Marygrove (which is a college in Detroit, near my old neighborhood [near 7 mile and Meyers]) , and a whole bunch of stuff. I guess they wanted to keep me out of trouble so I would stay away from drugs and weed and all that nasty stuff. Besides what they tell u in Elementary School and middle school about saying “No” to drugs, I think it’s kept me away from all that and naturally told me to stay away from Drugs. More tomorrow.

Girl Power!!

Lauren

Log in to write a note