What’s up?

Well, It’s the Month of November, It’s gettin cold here. Michigan is weird…..one day it’s 60 degrees and sunny, and the next day, it’s 20 and cold. What’s up with that……I dunno either……Well, Today is a cloudy day  today. My friend Carl came over and we started chattin it up and bein ourselves.  I still need to see if my friend Darius E-mailed me….He needs to get AOL or AIM on his mom’s computer so he can IM me and my friend Carl, have a chat room and all that good stuff. I redesigned my Xanga weblog and my Black Planet page and Guestbook. I’m pretty good at web design. My friends say it’s a talent, my parents say it’s a gift. I think it’s a learned thing. Well, I’m thinkin about my friend Dave a lot. I wish I could talk to him…..I gave him my # in September, but he hasn’t called me. My friends Keisha and Retha say he’s just nervous to call. I understand, because I’d be nervous to call a dude if he gave me his #……..Well, I need a significant other in my life. I haven’t had a boyfriend in 2 years…..ever since me and my friend Carl decided to just be friends back in 2001, right after Valentines day…..I want a dude that won’t hurt me or my feelings, because I know some dudes are out just to hurt gyrls feelings….I want a dude that’s kind, respectful, treats a female like his mother, grandmother or any female relative in his family (aunt, goddaughter, neice, female cousin). He has to be between 19-24, and overall, he has to be friendly, easy to talk to, has a serious side and a silly side,  and is understanding, because i’m really shy, and  I want someone that can bring me out of my shell. Well, I feel kinda stressed….Classes, Homework, Family……It’s makin me stressed. I want some quiet time to myself, but my mom always comes and interrupts my quiet time alone……She wants to sit, talk and wonder what I’m doin all the time……I guess since she doesn’t hear from me a lot, she’d come to see what I’m doing……My birthday’s coming up in January, which is pretty soon. I’ll be 20 (I feel old). I remember when I turned 10 in 1994…..That was so long ago, and my 16th bday in 2000…..Wow. Well, More later….
Girl Power!!

Lauren

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2003

but at least classes are over now…