TROUBLE SLEEPING ~

 OH MAN… I think I have my nights & days mixed up again. I’m so afraid this is part of getting old. However if I was to go outside right now & look around I would see NO LIGHTS on in any other apt then mine!! I AM A NIGHT OWL!! The last couple of nights I have stayed up till 2 or 3 a.m. playing these darn games. Then when I do finally go to bed I toss & turn & sometimes have to get back up for a bit. Eventually I finally get to sleep only to be woken up either by my bladder, or the puppy trying to wake me up to go outside. Usually I go to the potty, put her in bed with me, & we both fall back asleep. The last few days its been close to noon before I finally get up & I really don’t like that. I feel better when I get up earlier, take my meds & eat breakfast. Must try to get back into that habit, but yet here I am after midnight & still on the computer lol

It was a good day. First I went to the Senior center for lunch. They never have what they say they will on the menu so its fun to see what they bring out. Its always good except when they serve fish.. don’t like the way they fix that. Then I came home, watched tv and then went to the store to get a money order for rent when I just now remembered that I forgot to drop it off in the morning before i go back to eat lunch again.

Tonight I went with my friend Lynette (x mother in law) to the fair grounds. They served homemade soup, bread, desert & tea for 6.00 so we decided to try that. It was good 🙂 Then I came home & watched tv some more. 

Tonight I figured up my bills & pay them. Feels good to be able to pay everything & not have to borrow money. I hope I can make it last till the 1st when I get paid again. Thats my biggest complaint is being completely broke a week before payday. Anyone know a good solution to this?

I made the mistake of stepping on the scales yesterday. YIPES!! I have gained 10 lbs over the holidays. Its probably from setting around drinking diet cokes & eating all day. I need to exercise more too. I know what to do.. just gotta make myself do it. 

I sure wish I could still change my fonts etc but at least I’m able to post something. 

Sweet dreams..

Hugs Turtle

Log in to write a note