Lost dreams and ideas

I resented my husband for not listening nor acknowledging my dreams and ideas that will benefit our marriage. He knew this feeling of mine, but it was too late now. I already throw away all those dreams and ideas and stopped thinking for good.

The worse thing is that when he hears that ideas from others, then, acknowledged it as if he trusted them so much than his own wife. Duh, I was the first to tell him that but he refused. But then, if others say it he automatically approves.

Example to this is my idea to migrate to New Zealand. I opened up this idea to him but he discouraged me as if there is no hope, without trying. After 2yrs or more, his friends are starting to pack their things to migrate to Canada. Then, he started talking to me about it, he now wants to migrate to Canada, not New Zealand because he believes others decisions than the idea I told him 2yrs+ ago.

Then, here comes that very moment that I already stopped thinking ideas and dreaming. It won’t be heard anyway, many times he makes me feel it. I find this marriage hopeless, so I better die now to stop this pain inside of me.

#relationship

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2022

Sometimes it is just so hard to be heard. Sending my love.