Friends: If anything happens in your area…

Alright, I’ve got two friends in New Zealand from Opendiary, and my heart stuttered when K sent me a text yesterday telling me about the big earthquake. I couldnt wait for work to end so I could log onto opendiary to check on them to make sure they are ok.

So I’m putting this out there for all of you.

I care about you.

So if there happens to be anything that makes the major news for your area, you know. Like:

Civil unrest

earthquakes

hurricanes

fires

food rationing

overthrowing regimes

upsetting elections

flooding

tsunamis

heat waves

blizzards

hurricanes

high surf

freakish snows that dont usually happen in your area 😉

architectural hazards

a levee breaks

tornadoes

you know what I’m talking about.

I want to hear from you. Go ahead and post, tell us you are ok, even if it’s 500 miles from you, we’re going to worry until we hear from you. Explain the geography if you need to, be patient, tell us where you are in reference to the freakish natural event.

If it does affect you, find a way to let us know if you got through it.

and sadly, if anything does happen to you, do you have a person who can let us know? I definitely plan to have instructions for someone to post for me if something happens to me.

A dear friend of mine hasnt posted since 2008, and I dont know what happened to her. I check her diary regularly, and hope for the best. But I don’t know.

A good friend of mine lived through that awful Christchurch, New Zealand earthquake, and I am so grateful she found a way to post the harrowing story. I feel so heartbroken that her house was destroyed, but so very grateful that she and her family made it through ok otherwise. And I am wondering how her story will go, how she will pick up the pieces and make it through this big event.

So don’t leave me guessing. Have some way of letting us know, please? If anything happens. I care, and I expect you’ve got quite a few friends here who care, as well.

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2011

Thanks heaps for your concern my friend….everyone here is affected by the earthquake….no direct damage here on Waiheke as we are 600 kms from Christchurch, but we are feeling for those families who have lost friends and relatives. Lots of love to you and K.

February 24, 2011

here here!

February 24, 2011

*FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE FIERCE LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING HUGS*