Not so good at this keeping up with it thing.

"Your yesterday’s are all left behind
There’s a brand new light in your mind
You don’t need a key to define
What’s written on the magic sign
There’s no time to cry"

-Grateful Dead

So let’s see what’s happened in the past months… I might be getting the shift lead promotion at work. Finally. It’s only been pushed back since September, but I think I’m finally going to have this within the month, so, yay money.

My best friend is now engaged to a guy who is either the biggest, softest, sappiest romantic ever, or else an overprotective, posessive doucher. But every day that goes by, I begin to think that it is far more likely that he’s just the last traditional romantic left. At any rate, I’m happy for her, because she seems to be happier than ever, and we’ll cross the doucher bridge if it ever comes around to that.

I had a buttload of christmas cookies stored in the freezer awhile ago, but they all got taken out to make room for other food, even though there was still enough space. Now, I’m two recipes in to the 20 recipes I have planned for christmas, and I guess I’m okay with that… rawr.

And that’s all of my life that is getting put into one-liners today. yay for the half assed update?

 

 

Log in to write a note