Christmas Day 2005

Christmas day at Diane’s Sister’s house. It’s 2:30 pm and I needed a short break from the activity. We opened more gifts this morning and finished up around noon. Diane’s mom showed up about 1 they’re getting ready to play cards. Justin and Bill are jamming on the guitar and drums. Brenda is cleaning the kitchen so Erica can start cooking. Diane just came in and wants to take a nap so I’ll take my laptop downstairs and finish my entry.

New crisis – There are no cards in the house!!!! Panic. I guess we’ll have to talk with each other.

 

Till later

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2005

No playing cards???… yes, time for conversation, but card games never cramped my talking and listening… a family gathering on this day is so great… and each finding things to share… nice…

December 29, 2005

Got your e-mail(s) okay and each of us replied, hoping you would check your e-mail… Looking forward to watching the game… come for soup and dessert, Fred’s inaugural blueberry desurp, biggie, 11×9 pan, need your help eating same. Thanks for the offer to go out, but I’m sticking with low sodium and I don’t think the Blueline Diner does pay attention to how much salt in their stuff.

Hi, So ur into ken wilber how so? Have u read his book, what u like?

January 5, 2006

RYN: You have to be 65 or over to get free tuition!