just gotta be like Dana!

It’s late. I just got off work. I hate having to work.  Meh.
I have learned this weekend that I am never having another child. I’m really confused to why people would want more than one kid. I applaud Dana for taking care of 4 kids full-time. I’d be in the mental ward talking to my shoulder for comfort. No wonder she’s nuts. I’m used to being able to sleep all day, and now I’ve been running on a few hours of sleep. I just can’t do it anymore.
But, I’m gonna have to. I got Dana a job with the people who own the store last week…NOT EVEN THINKING that I would have to get up each morning with the kids. But I will because I love Dana. It’s nice to see her get out of the house, and bring home money at the same time. Going to work gets her out of the house instead of being strapped down here all the time. Plus, it’ll help her get her company going. Then she don’t have to hear Jeremiah cry about his achy vagina.

Micah’s been home with strep (3 times in less than 2 months). We had a bead removed out of her ear last week. Don’t ask, we still can’t figure out how she got a BEAD in her ear. It’s out though, thank god.
She got caught stealing last week, and me and Dana took her back to the store and returned it, and made her pay for the other 2 things she took out of her piggy bank. But she’s making A’s & B’s so far this year. And she’s also got her first crush. Me and Dana both almost spit our food out at the resturant when Micah told us her first "boy" story. It was cute though. Her crush took up for her apparently. He’s a football player. My kid is growing up fast. But at least she isn’t talking about SEX! Unless the new Sex Instructor (see Dana’s entry about that one) has been talking about it to our kids. God, I really hope not.
Things are slowly slowing down for me with the guy problems. Since the Corey-Weslie incident, a couple things have happened. Corey showed up at Dana’s the other night. He’d called and said he was going to come, but I’d kept hearing that, and didn’t really think he’d be there. I hung out at Dana’s and he just showed up and knocked on the door. Talk about FREAK me out. Dana’s is my hiding spot, lol…Well, he caught me off guard, and got a surprise of his own. I had a hickey on the back of my neck from someone else. We got into it, and I told Dana we’d be back, I didn’t want to fight with him in her front yard. We went to my house and explained that I can’t sit around and wait forever. He said he knew it was over between us the last time we talked on the phone, that he could hear it in my voice. He took me back to Dana’s and dropped me off, saying he loved me. I said okay and hopped out. Once he got caught in another lie, a pretty big one at that, I basically said fuck him, and moved around. And I told him as much. He’d been with his baby mama the whole time, and got caught. Not that I should’ve ever expected differently. People lie to get what they want. Doesn’t matter what color your skin is. You can lie just the same.  I was just hurt that he lied to me instead of being honest. I did things right with him. I made him get to know me. I made him work for me. I even tried dating my own race for crying out loud. I went totally against everything I normally do, and I still got fucked around.
Oh well, we learn from our mistakes. Speaking of mistakes. Remember back when me and Shaan lived together? It’s been years…buuuut…wow.
I met this guy Richard a couple weeks ago. We’ve hung out a couple times. We had sex. Once. He gives me this speech on "how I need a MAN in my life"…which, thankfully, I DON’T…anyways, a couple days later, he calls me in the middle of the night. I barely remembered talking to him. He calls me later on and asks me when he can come by and drop off his clothes. I was one confused bitch. I asked him where he got the idea that he could just move in…and he said he asked me that morning-at 5 a.m. mind you-and I said yes. I was ASLEEP. I told him I wasn’t ready to jump into anything, much less with a guy I just met, that I have a kid to raise, and it’s not good to let her see men jump in and out of my life. He left it alone, and I went to work. Rich called later at work to see if I needed a ride home, and I told him that I was going to Dana’s to go to sleep. I’m tired. He tells me he just wants to go stay at my house because it’s ‘quieter than where he’s at and that he wants to get away’…I told him NOPE, and caught a ride home from Norman. I came home and fell asleep. I went to my apartment to get a few things today, and Rich calls. He tells me that basically he needs a place to stay, can he come bring his clothes to my house, telling me he’d leave when I leave, and come back when I get home. I asked him if he was fucking nuts! I told him the day before I didn’t want to live with him yet. I told him I hadn’t changed my mind, and then he asks when will he get his own key to my apartment-how long will it take?-Taaaaake for what? You to get your own key? Are you mental?…I talked stupid to him, and he kept saying that if I didn’t LET HIM COME STAY at MY house, he’d have to go to Galveston and live with his baby mama. I told him to do what he had to do, that he wasn’t moving in my place anytime soon. And I haven’t heard from him since. He’d be stupid to call me.
I’m really glad I have a vibrator. and pot and Valium I just had to throw that in there.
I haven’t been interested in Cyrus much either. I actually turned him down tonight. That’s a first. Things are too wierd with him for me. Yep, I can’t even explain it. I overheard Cyrus tell his homeboy that he was at "this older chicks house he fucks with"…So now I’m OLD and you’re just fucking with me? Well, little boy, you just got cut off.
Ain’t that a bitch. I’m an OLD chick now?
That in itself is a whole ‘nother entry.
Tomorrow, I shall write it. Since I’ll be up with 4 kids. Damn them Teacher Inservice Days.  *yawns*

Log in to write a note