roll it up, light it up….

1) What does your online diary name mean, and why did you pick it?    

I choose the name because I daydream a lot, and it’s always so vivid that it’s unreal.

2) When did you first get an online diary?
I have had my diary (not the same one, unfortunately) since 2001. Maybe 2002.


3) Why did you first start an online diary?
It was a different way of release for me. I’ve learned a whole lot about myself through my diary. And it’s been through a whole lot of bad times-and good ones-with me.

4) How did you find OpenDiary.com?
Dana told me a friend had one on here, and I had to check it out…and got addicted. This is honestly the only reason I get online anymore. To write. I am THAT addicted.

5) When writing an entry, do you believe you are writing for you or the reader?
I have my days. There are some days that I’m talking to someone else, hell anyone who reads me…then you know sometimes you get asked something and you have to explain…but most of all I come here and write to myself.


6) When writing an entry, are you completely honest?
Sometimes I edit out things I want to write because I don’t want to offend anyone.  But that isn’t too often. To hell with you if you don’t like sex.

7) Describe your writing setting:
a big giant pile of -organized- junk. I’m on Gator’s Apple, so…yeah, let’s just say it’s a little messy right here.


8) Is anyone that you know (in real life) allowed to read your diary?
Yes. And I find it amusing that we can still look each other in the face when we see each other, lol.

9) Do you know anyone in real life with a diary, which you are allowed to read?
Yep. Same few that I read. We all read each other.

10) Has anyone found your diary that you really didn’t want to find it?
Yeah, sad to say, but Arthur found my diary a long time ago. I wasn’t saying very nice things about him either. Oops.

11) Do you believe w

riting in your online diary is therapeutic?
I actually get panicky if I don’t write here at least once in awhile. My brain gets clogged up with too much information…and I must write it down. There’s alot of private entries on here.

12. How many entries do you have? 
over 800.

13) Do you have any entries that are private?
Quite a few actually.

14) If you answered yes to that, (without getting too personal), why don’t you want people to see them?
I believe there’s just some things you keep to yourself. That, and it helps me to write out my problems to myself.

15) How many favorites do you have?
20+

16) Do you know who your first favorite was?
jule AND sweetfaith

17) Who on your faves list has been on it the longest?
jule, the_princess_gator, and sweetfaith

18) Which of your faves is most similar to you? Why?
simply_intrigued..we share the same birthday…we think alot alike.

19) Which of your faves is most different from you? Why?
 I’m gonna have to say jule.  she’s an awesome writer.

20) Your entire faves list has updated – whose entry do you go and read first? Second? Third? Fourth? And fifth? Any particular reason?
I just kinda pick through them. Certain people have priority.

21) Who is your newest fave?
sweetcheeks. I’m stalking her. (not really…I just haven’t noted her yet.)

22) If you could meet any of your favs in real life (and you knew for sure they weren’t an ax murderer), who would you pick and why?
.only-me. puff, puff, pass.

23) Do you talk to your favs online?
nope. but we used to have an OD Hoes group. We chatted ALL the time.

24) Have you ever written an entry while too intoxicated?
I am always under the influence when I write. I may not make sense to YOU, but it does to me.


25) Do you feel accepted by the diary community?
Yeah, sometimes. I really don’t care much though. I’m here to write.


26) Have you secretly fell in love (or had a crush on) a diarist?
yuck.

27) Have you ever read an entry that really moved you?
yes, a lot of my own entries from back in 2003 have made me cry…and one of my faves…she went through something I did a couple years ago…her entries always make me cry when she talks about it.

28) Has anyone written anything that made you cry? What was it about?
read number 27


29) What are your favorite kinds of entries to read?
The ones with their kids in them.

30) After writing an entry, how long do you wait to see if you have notes?
I usually write, then go read my faves, then check my notes, and sign off. In that exact order.

31) If you don’t have notes, do you feel let down?
nope.

32) How many notes do you usually get?
here lately, since I haven’t been hoe-ing around, I only get a few notes. You guys only come around for the sex, lol.

33) Did you know the more notes you leave, the more notes you get?
no way! for REAL!

34) Do you delete mean or nasty notes?
nah, what for? They are the dumb ones who said it.

35) Have you ever left a nasty note and not signed your name?
I plead the 5th, 7th, 19th, and 27th. I will NEVER admit to anything. You couldn’t prove it. *grins*


36) Have you ever left a note on a person’s diary, just to make them feel better?
I think we all do from time to time. I’m not very generous with notes…so it’s usually a nice one.


37) Do you keep a paper copy of your online diary?
Yes, actually, I keep one at home. I used to write every night…

38) Do you go back and reread your past entries?
Yes. To figure out things sometimes. Or to see where I messed up at.


39) What’s the most interesting thing you can think of about Opendiary?
I love how you can totally interact with people on a daily basis. Some people I have never even met, and I know their whole family.

Log in to write a note