An Old Anger

Tis a gift; ashes, salt, vinegar
Does the dream taste of love?
History’s words loaded the guns
Rip, burn and sear indefinitely

Would that the break of bread broker peace
Offering another cheek bring civility?
It’d be not but pretension
Peace an illusion of idealists

When evil slithers neathe your sheets
Trespasses upon your temple keep
Speak well of peace as murder turns your wives to whores
But you’ll not find peace through my door
An old anger, a freed hatred and the gleam of my sword…

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2013

curious indeed…..sounds like a great story line…let me know if you ever get it in print….I’ll drop a dime on it to give it a read….

May 13, 2013

Writer’s and artists…always start out poor and get rich just in time to croak….believe you me if you get it printed I’ll pay the price….just knowing someone who went from here to there is worth the dough..

May 14, 2013

I’m glad to still be around. I was going through a rough patch. Things for me in recent times, haven’t been all that easy. I have been very depressed for the longest time, and I had quit writing, but then I started to miss it and so I began to write again. I have more stuff to post on here and I will do that later. I’m just glad that I still have something to come back to on here. ~<3~

Te
May 14, 2013

Thank you, Friend, you and your feedback are always welcome and greatly appreciated. You always have seemed to say it best, much better than those with pursed lips… I mean, most of the rest. Lord knows, it is impossible to see all of me through any piece or part that I might share, though I am honored to have you accept what’s to be found before you. Thank you, again.

Te
May 14, 2013

Seiously, took my $20 phone this long to find itself here for me to leave another note. :/ Now, this reminds me of how I feel. Is it fortunate or not that this world is as it is today? Too many people of this world are not civil, not cordial. It won’t go on like this forever. The facade will fade and I will not look to the structure to solve my problems.