Funemployment

 I came home from trivia last night and went to bed with my clothes on.  It’s 1:50pm and I’m still wearing them.  I didn’t get up until 11am, and I haven’t done most of what I was meant to do this week in terms of finding jobs, places to live, etc.  I haven’t had a shower or brushed my teeth.  I have $55 in the bank; my mobile bill is $110 and due in 6 days.  Soccer has been cancelled today due to rain so I don’t think I’ll see normal people today.  I feel a bit detached from everyone at the moment anyway.  Everything is messy, all my clothes are strewn around the living room, but I can’t be bothered picking them up until the weather is dry enough to do laundry.  

I hate working, but I hate this more.  FUCK.  I always said that if I didn’t have to work I’d have a million other things to do, and theoretically I do, but I can’t seem to move from this chair or get interested in anything or call anyone up to do something.  I think maybe I’ve spent so long having a schedule of work and study set out for me that I can’t just get up early in the morning without anywhere specific to be and then sort my own schedule out.  It’s quite pathetic.  I’ll regret wasting this time once I do start a new job.

I’m going to go wash up, buy a lottery ticket, and beg Centrelink for some Austudy.

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2011

I’m so not paying my phonebill this month, WOO!