Chips and salsa music…

Today Linda was not teaching cycling, instead it was another guy, whose name I can not spell. Let’s call him hot latin gay cycle man. (HLGCM)

That describes him rather well…

He was quite chipper, and before class started he went around making sure everyone was ok. The big screen was down, and on it was playing scenes of Tour de France. There was chips and salsa music playing.

Surely you know what that is! It’s the music they play in Mexican restaurants that makes you want to eat chips and salsa. I like it, it is jaunty and happy but it really does give me cravings…

So class started. I thought it was weird that HLGCM was just next to the cycle in the front. He was shouting orders to more chips and salsa music. I confess that I couldn’t really understand what he was saying, he had a very thick accent. It was nice to listen to, but…

We kept going and going, and he was like a drill sergeant. There was no joking around here. There were some phrases that I did understand, like, if you aren’t going to sweat like crazy and get really tired what is the point of coming here?

I was dying.

He kept shouting orders, we went up and down and up and down. I will say, it was somewhat nifty because we would go up with the Tour De France, and then down with them as well. It added an extra dimension.

I also confess I had a hard time staying focused because of the movie playing. I started to get all daydreamy. I want to go and hang out on a mountain top and watch them all go by…I could just see myself now, sitting there in front of a motorhome eating my chips and salsa…

I can see how he has people who like his methods. I am still a staunch Lindaite. She jokes around a lot and makes it fun, she rides with us, but it is still a very hard workout.

me

lilypie kids birthday tickers

Log in to write a note

I would love to come and do YOUR spin class just to see how hard it really is. Somehow I think it is nothing like my guy .. I doubt that Linda can even come close to him.

December 26, 2013

Hehe for “Lindaite.” I think the movie playing at the same time is cool, but I’m not sure I’d want to be yelled at the whole time.