All fun and games…

So, what’s been happening in my world since yesterday?

Well, first of all, got the phone bill yesterday. £56 on calls to Canada. Wonder who I could be phoning there? So, cue not very happy housemate.

Then went into town. Handed in application form for Virgin Megastores, went to LRC with my friend, printed out letter for student loan application.

Then went to hand it in. Due to past experience with the place where I had to hand it losing things I asked for a reciept. And if looks could kill, I’d be a dead man by now. But did get my reciept.

Wondered round town with my friend, saw her onto the bus home then went home myself.

Had something to eat and then went on a night out with a couple of firends. On the way home, got a punch simply because I had no money. So currently I have a black eye and a cut just above my eyebrow which may well leave a scar.

Hey, no problem, chicks dig scars, yeah?

My friend phoned to see if I got home OK. Told her what happened, prefacing the description with the words “don’t freak out when I tell you this”. So, of course, she promptly did.

Later talked to Shar for the first time in days. God I’d missed her. (Still do, come to that.) Told her what happened, again asking her not to freak out when I did.

So, of course, she freaked out as well. Hmmm, there may be a lesson for me there but I’m damned if I can think of what it is :p

Finished talking to Shar then read some of Mick Foleys first autobiography. Then got an interesting nights sleep.

Talked to Shar again this morning. Then went to college to see about re-enrolling for my course. Turns out they had sent the form out to me, but it probably went to my old address. So, one was printed out for me to sign there and then. At which point I discovered that they got my house number wrong. Hmmm. So anyhoo, now re-enrolled. College starts back on the 18th. Which, coincidently enough, is the day Studio 60 starts in the States.

And the rest of my day has been pretty boring. So I won’t bore you with it.

Toodles!

Will

Cross posted from my blog

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2006

lesson no 1 niver tell a quine dinna freak oot as i first thing we do on hearin that is to freak oot

September 6, 2006

lesson no 1 niver tell a quine dinna freak oot as i first thing we do on hearin that is to freak oot

*reading the above note* i’m pretty sure that was english..and i got everything except for ‘quine’. if i was there i would have jumped on the guy’s back and clawed his eyes out. just so you know 😛