Better *EDIT*

I’ve recovered from my tequila madness of Wednesday night. And while I thank people for their sympathy, I wasn’t really looking for it as it was self inflicted.

I can’t believe that I forgot about the eclipse on Saturday. i was gonna take pictures as well.

I’m an idiot.

*HEADDESK*

I’m an idiot.

*HEADDESK*

I’m an idiot.

*HEADDESK*

OK, I’ll stop that now. It’s actually begining to hurt a bit.

So, when wondering round town today looking at all the shiny shiny things that I would buy if I had the cash, I bumped into one of my lecturers from college. we chatted for a bit and he asked if I was going to come back and resit.

So it sounds like the door is still open for me. I’ll still need to speak to the course leader, and get things sorted elsewhere, but still. Makes me feel better about the myspace thing cos it gives me options. Yay!

And I found a website with streaming video of complete Heroes episodes. So I’ve seen up to episode 10. YAY! Also: poor Hiro.

Oooh, couple more pictures for you:

This one is interesting cos it looks better in the picture than in real life.

Interesting roadsign.

And I’ve finally got round to doing this music shuffle thingy. I’ve made no comments so snark away people!

Put your music player on shuffle.
Press forward for each question.
Use the song title as the answer to the question even if they don’t make sense.

How am I feeling today?: The Lashes – Sometimes In The Sun

Will I get far in life?: Taxi Doll – Waiting

How do my friends see me?: Angel Soundtrack – Welcome To Pylea

Where will I get Married?: Tegan and Sara – I Know I Know I Know

What is my best friend’s theme song?: Houston – I Like That

What is the story of my life?: Ennio morricone – Cinema Paradiso

What is/was highschool like?: The Faders – No Sleep Tonight

How can I get ahead in life?: Ennio Morricone – Frantic

What is the best thing about me?: The Dandelions – On The 54

What is today going to be like?: Gomez – We Haven’t Turned Around

What is in store for this weekend?: Peggy Lee – Bali Ha’i

What song describes my parents?: The Notwist – Pick Up the Phone

To describe my grandparents?: The Jam – Absolute Beginners

How is my life going?: Something Happens – Momentary Thing

How does the world see me?: The Eels – Cancer For The Cure

Will I have a happy life?: The Perishers – Sway

What do my friends really think of me?: Morningwood – Nth Degree

Do people secretly lust after me?: Roger Daltrey – Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me

How can I make myself happy?: Folk Implosion – Free To Go

What should I do with my life?: Louis XIV – Finding Out True Love Is Blind

Will I ever have children?: Bill withers – Use Me

What is some good advice for me?: Echo And The Bunnymen – People Are Strange

What is my signature dancing song?: Thomas Newman – To The Shock Of Miss Louise

What is my current theme song?: David Bowie and Queen – Under Pressure

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?: The Who – The Seeker

What type of men/women do you like?: Ozomatli – Saturday Night

Will

*EDIT* I’ve just noticed that I have over 1100 entries and I didn’t do a peoples interview for the landmark (as I usually do). So, leave me a question (or more than one if you so desire) and I’ll answer them in about a week.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2007

Can I have the link for the Heroes episodes please? *grin* I’ll come back with more when I’m more awake :}

March 5, 2007

Can I have the link for the Heroes episodes please? *grin* I’ll come back with more when I’m more awake :}

March 5, 2007

*You are the last person alive on a deserted island, with nothing to eat on it except for vegetables. Knowing how much you loathe vegetables, which veggie would you kill yourself with? *you may have answered this when I wasn’t reading your OD, but was wondering if there has ever been a book that changed our life, and if so, what was it. *Who would you get to compose the score to your first film?

March 5, 2007

*You are the last person alive on a deserted island, with nothing to eat on it except for vegetables. Knowing how much you loathe vegetables, which veggie would you kill yourself with? *you may have answered this when I wasn’t reading your OD, but was wondering if there has ever been a book that changed our life, and if so, what was it. *Who would you get to compose the score to your first film?

March 5, 2007

*What is your favourite colour post-it note? And, what colour SHOULD they have? *Is Britney Spears the anti-Christ? *Do you prefer to write with a pen or a pencil? Ok that will do. 🙂 xo

March 5, 2007

*What is your favourite colour post-it note? And, what colour SHOULD they have? *Is Britney Spears the anti-Christ? *Do you prefer to write with a pen or a pencil? Ok that will do. 🙂 xo

March 11, 2007

Please forgive me if I ask questions that you have answered in your diary at some point. My only defence is that I have a terrible memory. And I’m a bit of a dumbass at times. *grin* Which foreign language would you most like to be able to speak fluently? Do you ever have thoughts that, once they’ve popped into your head, make you stop in your tracks and smile/laugh, regardless of where you are and what you’re doing? Which Open Diarists would you most like to meet? (I’m excluding myself from this question whether you would want to meet me or not!) Do you have a hero? Who/why? What is your idea of perfect happiness? If money was no object, what shiny shiny thing would you buy first? And finally… would you like a pillow for the next time you *headdesk*? ^^

March 11, 2007

Please forgive me if I ask questions that you have answered in your diary at some point. My only defence is that I have a terrible memory. And I’m a bit of a dumbass at times. *grin* Which foreign language would you most like to be able to speak fluently? Do you ever have thoughts that, once they’ve popped into your head, make you stop in your tracks and smile/laugh, regardless of where you are and what you’re doing? Which Open Diarists would you most like to meet? (I’m excluding myself from this question whether you would want to meet me or not!) Do you have a hero? Who/why? What is your idea of perfect happiness? If money was no object, what shiny shiny thing would you buy first? And finally… would you like a pillow for the next time you *headdesk*? ^^