Call of the weird

Quick Brexit update: we’re saved.  Uri Geller (yes, he of spoon bending fame) is going to prevent it from happening telepathically.  And that’s nowhere near the strangest story Brexit has given us this week.

The chicken korma was nice.  Would make again.  This week, I’m giving the experimentation a miss and just making chilli.  It’s been a while.  I also suddenly realised I’ve liked a butchers shop page on FB, so I’m going to message them to see if they do the venison sausages I need to try that casserole.

Enjoyed Captain Marvel.  Unique way to tell an origin story, but it works.

I’m getting my peppers checked tomorrow.  Yes, tis time.  It also means I’ll get to see a pic of the back of my eyes, which is always cool.

Just realised it also means getting the puff test done.  Crap.

Currently catching up on wrestling as it’s nearly Mania and it seems like a good idea.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 23, 2019

that test with the air in your eyeballs is to see if you have glaucoma.  I don’t like it either but I don’t ever want to get it….me being blind is not a good thing…