Can’t help it if I’m tilted

I’m currently watching Christine and the Queens live at Glastonbury.  Hence the title.

I also have to get better at writing in here.

So.  Bradford/Leeds.  The train journey there went without a hitch.  I made the decision to go and see When Rivers Meet my first night there.  Well, if I was going to go out drinking, I may as well enjoy some live music as well.

The support act was Arielle, who is absolutely brilliant.  A good singer and outstanding guitarist.  I haven’t been a fan of When Rivers Meet long, but this solidified me as a fan.  Absolutely fantastic gig.  Plus, my gig t shirt was half price.

Saturday was Live at Leeds in the Park.  It was fun, as the first one was last year.  Personal highlights include Prima Queen, Pillow Queens, The Lottery Winners, Afflecks Palace and Crawlers.

Sunday was Slam Dunk North.  This did not go so well.  They oversold based on their ability to deliver.  There was a huge queue for the shuttle bus, in the traffic going in, for the car park, for food and for the toilet cubicles.  Moving round was a nightmare.  There were some highlights.  Scene Queen, Flogging Mollys and Spanish Love Songs are the three that suck out.

But, I’m not going back next year.  I’d already kind of decided that, because I want to do Bearded Theory and that tends to run the same weekend.  After this years SDN, it’s certain.

On the Monday, I took a wander up to and around Lister Park.  I am intrigued about the statue of a boy and girl kissing that I saw there, but Google doesn’t seem to have anything explaining it.

Tuesday, I came home.  What was supposed to be Bradford – Leeds – Middlesbrough ended up being Bradford – Leeds – York – dodgy looking replacement bus to Boro.  because Transpennine cancelled all trains north from Leeds and York.

Hmmmm.  The streak continues.

Had a job interview a couple of weeks back.  Didn’t get the job, but did get these pics:

 

I also finished my Death of Rats cross stitch:

Will

Log in to write a note