Catchup

Update to my last entry: my younger brother and his family won’t be going to Aberdeen at the weekend.

A couple of weeks ago, there was the Middlesbrough Art Weekender. It was interesting, I found out I’m crap at starting a fire and I got my brick. It’s a thing called The Exchange. The artist made 365 porcelain bricks and put gold guilding on them. People were encouraged to take a brick, in exchange for a days work for charity. The main pic is my brick.

The week before, I went to see Superorganism in Leeds. As I did before, I decided to stay in Bradford. The hotel room was fucking ridiculous. Seriously, it was massive. I’ve spent more to stay in rooms that were smaller before.

I didn’t pack a spare pair of trousers, which was an issue when I discovered a huge rip in mine. I headed out to Primark, only to find they didn’t have any of the type I like. I went through to Leeds, tired the Primark there and they didn’t have either. I ended up having to buy a pair of jeans.

The gig was fantastic. The support act was a guy called Dylan Cartildge. He was absolutely fantastic, signed my copy of his album and posed for a selfie with me:

Here’s one of his songs:

Superorganism were absolutely brilliant. They started with the song Put Down Your Phone during which they, well, urged us to switch on the torch on our phones and hold them up. It was a brilliant night. Here’s my favourite song from their last album:

Then they performed a 2 song encore with Dylan.  It meant I missed my train back to Bradford, but you gotta stay for the encore.  I got an Uber for the first time ever.  It was fine.  The driver asked me what I had done that night, I said I was at a gig and he asked what I performed.  It cost me £30, including a tip.

All in all, it was a good weekend.

Tomorrow, I have a Zoom interview for a job I’m not bothered about, Wednesday I have an interview for a job I am interested in. Thursday, I’m going home, Friday is the Grace Petrie gig, Sunday is the joint birthday meal for my parents then the Frank Turner gig and Tuesday I’m back in Boro. I’m also going to squeeze a swim in there as well.

I’ve also started making my mums Christmas card. I looked at the design and it’s got full stitches, three quarter stitches and back stitches which fair enough. It also has straddle stitches, vertical half stitches and horizontal half stitches and I swear they’re making this shit up. So, I’m not bothering.

Pics to finish:

Will

Log in to write a note