DePhoMo #17 and answers

Devoid of colour:

photobucket

This is my bookshelf. Notice anything missing?

I know I wrote about my love of books before* but I really do think I would rather live in a world with no colour in it than live without good reading material.

And now for the answers to what yesterdays pics were:

photobucket

Guesses for this one were split between a radiator and the correct answer, a barcode.

photobucket

The most common answer for this one was a CD/DVD, with an eye coming in a close second. A sink plug hole and a dial were also guessed. It is, in fact, the lens for my camera.

Will

*I haven’t done a proper update in a while, so I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you all for the wonderful notes you left on that entry. And to the two librarians who thanked me for writing it I say thanks to you guys. You do an amazing job with very little thanks and more than your fair share of problems. If I had my way, you would be amongst the highest paid people in the universe.


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2009

woohoo I got one right =)

December 17, 2009

woohoo I got one right =)

December 17, 2009

woohoo I got one right =)

December 18, 2009

Cunning. RYN: I tried not to think that. But yeah.

December 18, 2009

Cunning. RYN: I tried not to think that. But yeah.

December 18, 2009

Cunning. RYN: I tried not to think that. But yeah.