Help needed

So, here’s the thing.

I’ve just finished the first draft of a short story that I want to submit for publication in an anthology. The deadline for submissions is June 3rd. As I have to submit the story via snailmail, this means that I need to get it in the post by the 27th at the latest, just to be on the safe side.

This, obviously, doesn’t leave me a hell of a lot of time to edit it.

One thing I’ve gotten a lot of help from when it comes to editing is feedback from others that have read the story, as some of you know.

So, if there is anyone out there who would be willing to help me, leave me a note and let me know. I’m planning to send them out tomorrow evening my time and would like to get your feedback by Monday evening at the latest so I can edit the middle of next week.

Thank you in advance if you can help.

Will.

P.S. If you’re wondering why I left it so late, I only got the email about the deadline a week ago and I’ve had things more pressing than this to deal with in the meantime. And, no, I’m not going to go into details.

*EDIT*
It’s been sent out to the unfortunate victimsmassochistspeople who agreed to help me.

And to the band of buggeredpeople in question? Thank you.

Will


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2009

I’ll read it.

May 14, 2009

I’ll read it.

May 14, 2009

I’ll read it.

May 14, 2009

I’m really swamped this weekend, but I’ll read it first thing on Monday.

May 14, 2009

I’m really swamped this weekend, but I’ll read it first thing on Monday.

May 14, 2009

I’m really swamped this weekend, but I’ll read it first thing on Monday.

I heart you.

I heart you.

I heart you.