Hey folks

So, ex flatmate (and flatmates ex) has finally moved out. The flat is a hell of a lot less cluttered than it was before.

And thankfully, her and flatmate have come to an agreement over the NTL (it was in her name, neither him nor me can get it in ours) so should hopefully have internet at home by the end of the weak. So I can stop using these slow arse computers with a version of IE which is more unstable than any other I’ve experienced (which is saying a lot).

I’m doing better. Finally got my head sorted out. Now, just to work on my life.

I also finally, finally got writing on the script idea I’ve been nursing for about 6 months but have been too blocked to actually write.

It’s a noirish film set on the mean streets of Aberdeen. (No, really.) Will probably have a lot of pop culture references, does have someone looking out over the ocean, a main character who’s a stoner and doesn’t even want to be involved, good use of the smoking ban in Scotland, and end scene in outside a nightclub which is under a bridge (no, really) and one bit (hopefully about 5 nimutes but more likely to be 2 – 3) all in Doric with no subtitles (my homage to The Godfather) in which everything is explained including somethings you’ll never find out otherwise.

As usual, if you’re interested in reading/critiquing it (bear in mind it will be about 90 pages), let me know and I’ll be in touch nearer the time.

I’ve finally caved in and got myself on facebook. Search for William Charles Forbes. If you wanna, that is.

And now I must depart and take part in the quiz at the union. Have fun peeps!

Will

*Note to self: never use word peeps ever again. It looks and feels wrong*

Log in to write a note

facebook? woohoo! i am doing that forthwith!

facebook? woohoo! i am doing that forthwith!

I hate when I say “peeps”. But I do it on occassion. I can’t do facebook. myspace is more than enough!

I hate when I say “peeps”. But I do it on occassion. I can’t do facebook. myspace is more than enough!

ryn on gonzalez: I saw that earlier this week. I guess “separation of powers” ain’t big for him either.

ryn on gonzalez: I saw that earlier this week. I guess “separation of powers” ain’t big for him either.

I’l want to read it. Might be weird but refreshing though, used to novels and academic text books in my job 🙂

I’l want to read it. Might be weird but refreshing though, used to novels and academic text books in my job 🙂

ugh. peeps. *shakes head* I… would like to read it, if you would let me?

ugh. peeps. *shakes head* I… would like to read it, if you would let me?

January 22, 2007

HAHAHAHA. Peeps. You dickhead. I am interested in reading your scriptiness. If you ever need a backstagey Australian…

January 22, 2007

HAHAHAHA. Peeps. You dickhead. I am interested in reading your scriptiness. If you ever need a backstagey Australian…