Horror Vacui *EDIT*

I finally got the cross stitch my friend gave me for my birthday last year framed. Here’s a close up:

It’s not been done the way that cross stitch is usually framed as my friend didn’t leave enough material for it to be stretched properly. Still looks good though.

I went to the fitness centre in town that has the swimming pool today. Absolutely night and day difference. I was right, the shorter pool length does make swimming lengths easier. Plus, it’s not as busy. In fact, for the last part of my swim I was the only person there. Which meant I wasn’t pushing myself too hard to try and keep up and I felt less pressure about taking breaks. I established a routine of swimming for about 10 minutes then resting in the spa. Definitely going to be joining up, it’ll be well worth it.

Afterwards I went to the Town Meal, got my free food and also bought a couple of things:

The keyring is made from wood from the top of the Transporter Bridge. And I couldn’t resist the bookmark. Look how cute it is!

I wandered round town, then came home.

I’m currently reading The Testaments by Margaret Atwood. This is the sequel to The Handmaids Tale. It’s really, really good. I was planning on reading it quickly, but Atwoods writing is far too beautiful to do that.

Monday or Tuesday my mum and dad are coming through. They’re in Gateshead for my niece’s birthday.

And that’s about it for now.

Will

*EDIT* Keep meaning to mention this.  If you’ve read my diary for a while, you’ll be aware that I’m a Eurovision fan.  Well, if you’re in the US, the semi finals and final of this years competition is available to stream on Netflix.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2019

From what I can tell that is like what we call “The Voice” which is something similar.

September 15, 2019

Love the cross stitch