My Pal Foot Foot

I have to get better about writing in here.

So, the kit arrived for my mums mothers day present. Not buying a kit from them again. They sent normal thread instead of cross stitch thread and the instructions are laughably bad. Mum liked the finished result, so that’s the main thing. Sadly, I forgot to get a pic before I sent it.

Here’s the latest card I made:

And, yes, that is a genuine error message.

I’ve downloaded a new browser so I could try having vertical tabs. Not going back to tabs across the top of the screen again. A nice side effect is that it’s improved the use of my computer.

I went to see CODA at the weekend. It’s fantastic, I highly recommend it. It’s also a lot funnier than I thought it would be.

I got one of the books I backed on Kickstater at the weekend. I’m getting a kick out of seeing my name in it.

Bought a ticket to see Frank Turner in Aberdeen in October and I have also discovered that Grace Petrie is playing there the same weekend, so I’m planning to get a ticket for that one as well. Then it’s just letting my mum know I’m coming up.

I’ll also get to see the new Nuart stuff for this year.

Pics:

Street art.

My badge collection.

Random egg.

The lights on MIMA.

I’ll leave you with this. After hearing a band called The Shaggs mentioned in CODA, I had to listen to them. This is one of their songs, called My Pal Foot Foot. I have to be completely honest with you, if you play this song, you’re not going to hear something good. It’s bad. Very bad. But, there’s something about the way they are apparently completely unencumbered by things like talent and things like structure, tuning and storytelling that I’m now addicted to:

Will

Log in to write a note