No class

Full pic:

Still one of my favourite pics of me and my oldest nephew.

Got a phone call on Monday about a job I applied for. They took some details and told me they’d email with a link for a maths test and an English test. Monday evening I get an email telling me they’ve enrolled me on a foundational skills maths course which’ll give a qualification equivalent to a GCSE grade C.

The problem with this is that I already have a qualification that is that. Well, that and they didn’t warn me about this.

I emailed them back on Tuesday to ask what this was about. Turns out, they just decided I’d want to do the course, but “if I no longer wish to participate in the course”, to let them know.

I simply replied that I never wished to participate to begin with.

Oh, and Tuesday morning, they emailed me the link to the tests. One was an assessment in foundational skills maths.

So, yeah.

I made different slow cooker Dr Pepper ribs on Sunday:

These ones tasted a lot better, probably because I had to mix the Dr Pepper with barbeque sauce. I might add more Dr Pepper next time, I couldn’t really taste it.

Monday, I’m going to see the Dropkick Murphy’s. My first gig of 2023 and my last as a 44 year old. I have my earplugs, I have my pint holder and, if their set at Slam Dunk North is anything to go by, it will fucking rock.

Will

Log in to write a note