Script stuff

ScriptFrenzy! wordcount before writing last night: 5690.
ScriptFrenzy! wordcount, current: 10,179.

Course, I didn’t get a lot of lsleep while doing that but…

I also wrote a speech for the President of the United States (who won’t be Bush in the script). Hence my last entry if people haven’t seen the edit.

Now I need some help. I’m entering this and need to get my entry away by Friday. I’ve written my pitch and my synopsis and am going to post them below this. If you could plase, plase, read them and let me know what you think. Is it clear enough? Would they make you want to find out more?

(And, yes, I know that some of the information is repeated. The synopsis is supposed to be an extended version of the pitch.)

Thanks in advance.

Will

The Vampire Apocalypse Articles
Pitch

In the first days of the vampire apocalypse, a human friendly vampire leads one pocket of resistance. But help could arrive from an unusual source.

The Vampire Apocalypse Articles
Synopsis

The vampire apocalypse is upon the world and the vampires want to take their place at the top of the food chain. There are pockets of resistance the world over, led mostly by conspiracy theorists. One such group is lead by Joss MacInnes, a vampire who is friendly towards humans. He is joined by Lewis Sullivan, an online friend, Grace Jeter, the high school beauty with interesting hobbies, Simon Albarn, one of Grace’s schoolmates and Dr Alice Inkles, who stumbled her way into the group after being rescued. The five of them have to try and protect themselves, each other and hopefully stop mankind being wiped out. But there may be assistance from within the vampire hierarchy itself, as someone in the know can see through to the possible endgame, and doesn’t like what it holds.

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note

Hi Will, it’s a really interesting and visual hi-concept idea though I think you should tease us a little more with some exciting detail (Grace’s hobbies?). I think it has great political resonance in the subtext and you should let yourself go with it. Good luck! Elinor.

Hi Will, it’s a really interesting and visual hi-concept idea though I think you should tease us a little more with some exciting detail (Grace’s hobbies?). I think it has great political resonance in the subtext and you should let yourself go with it. Good luck! Elinor.