There’s evil in the air

It probably won’t come as a huge shock to any of you that I am a huge fan of Meat Loaf.  So, last Thursday was a sad day for me.  I’m lucky enough to have seen him live and he was absolutely fantastic.  RIP.

I know, long time no write.

I was planning to go see The Tragedy of Macbeth just before New Year, but there was a technical problem in the screen at the cinema, so they had to cancel.  They gave me a full refund and a free ticket, so I went to see The Lost Daughter instead.  I really liked it, with the exception of Dakota Johnson.

The first weekend I was back in Middlesbrough, I went through to Newcastle to see The Tragedy of Macbeth (fantastic) and Licorice Pizza (good, but not PTA’s best, though Cooper Hoffman has a bright career ahead of him).  As I was walking to the cinema, I looked in the window of a tattoo studio and saw some apprentice flash designs, including one that really spoke to me as a Frank Turner fan.  Would I really travel through to Newcastle, £16 for a return train ticket, just to get new ink?

Damn skippy, I did.

I also went to the Life Science Centre, to see Gaia, a giant model of the Earth.

Not going to lie, was slightly disappointed.  It would probably look better if it was lit up like the pics I’ve seen of it.

Met up with Nikki and Kev last weekend for a couple of drinks.  They got me an awesome battle damaged Batman figure.  They’re a bit stressed at the moment.  They’re moving house soon as the block of flats they are in are scheduled for demolition.  It’s not just the move that’s got them stressed, it’s the damp that has infiltrated the flat.

Will

Log in to write a note