Who dis?

Ha!  I’ll bet you forgot about the saga of me upgrading my phone, right?

Last time I left this tale, I had left my new phone at the shop for them to send back.  Unfortunately, that was just before the Beast from the East and Storm Emma hit, which delayed things.  Can’t really complain, EE were sensible enough to shut down their warehouse rather than make people go in when there were severe weather warnings.

Midweek I got a text saying my new contract had been cancelled.  So I had a look at the website to see if I could get something better than I was getting.  And I could.  Boy howdy, could I.

Instead of the Alcatel I was going to get, I got the Huawei P Smart.  It’s awesome.  It’s got wifi calling, which’ll come in handy and a fingerprint sensor, which opens up my phone a lot quicker then the pattern I was using before.

I’ve been having fun setting it up.

I’m glad I upgraded in the shop.  The options on the website were for 500mb of data, which is too little, or 8gb which is far too much.  In the shop, they were able to give me a contract with 4gb which is still slightly too much, but better and cheaper than the 8gb.

I did have to pay £20 upfront.  To be honest, I’d have preferred not to have to do that, but there’s an offer giving me £50 Paypal credit so they’ve basically paid me £30 for my new phone.

Hopefully the credit will be through in time for me to get new ink on the 13th of April.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2018

My fingerprint thingy on my phone won’t read half the time.  I’m delighted you are happy with yours.