You’re reading a book, The State I Am In

So, I did go to the art car boot sale on Saturday.  I spent £90 in total and got the following:

A pin badge and lino print from Lana Bagu.  I’d actually seen her work before in an art gallery in town centre, so I’m glad to own one of her pieces.

As a Star Trek fan, I couldn’t resist this Barry Fox piece.

This is not going to be the last Lincoln Lightfoot piece I get.  He’s got a lot of great stuff, especially if you’re a kaiju fan.

Yes, I did go from Middlesbrough to Gateshead just to get a print of the Transporter Bridge by Edward Lightfoot.

As a Twin Peaks fan, I was immediately drawn to this The Piss Artist piece.

I got this from Helen Nicholson because I always need bookmarks and I like dragons.

Zombeatles by World of Eldritch.

And a melting smiley face by Adam Pointer.

So, I don’t think I did too badly, really.

Now, I just need frames for most of them and get them hung on the wall.

I also got Tigermilk by Belle & Sebastian and Rumours by Fleetwood Mac.  On Sunday, I also got The Boy With the Arab Strap, also by Belle & Sebastian.

Today, I had a first aid course.  I did CPR, used a defibrillator, did a 10 question test and passed, so I can now put on my CV that I am first aid certified.

It’s too bloody hot and the less said about the Tories committing electoral suicide the better, but I’m going to see Beans on Toast on Friday, so I have that going for me.

Will

Log in to write a note