.x. Stitched

Do something that scares you every day.

Just because it scares you.

A lot has happened. Maybe I should have written about it. I’m finding myself thinking about writing things but never actually getting down to the writing. Maybe that will change now. I have an unexpected amount of free time on my hands these days. The main reason being that I quit my job. That’s right. I’m unemployed. Unemployed with a mortgage and due to go overseas in six weeks.

The story goes that a couple of weeks ago, Marg and Andrea got me into an office and told me they were moving me back up to level seven to work in “the back office”, well I know that’s complete bullshit because Andrew never covers tea breaks on reception and Mary’s going away on long service leave. No. Just no. They never fixed the problem up there in the first place and they were just going to move me back up there? No. They can get fucked. The whole place can get fucked. So they got my resignation.

I think I’m slightly struggling with anxiety at the moment. But whatever I’m doing isn’t helping. I hate being the first person to text a person because you can never rely on a reply. But it was a nice card. And it said “Dear” and that I was a cool chick, and that he looked forward to catching up and then signed with “love”. I should come with a warning sticker. Caution: I will over think everything.

I think the house has sold. Or it has. It’s just unofficial because no documents have been signed yet and we need a deposit. Three months and no more Bendigo. No safety net. Jump off the cliff Courtney, you’ve been living safely for far too long.

Do something that scares you.

Log in to write a note

-nods- not enough people take those jumps.. into the fears they have always had. i think this is a going to be an adventure for you. (did that come off as cheesy as i did not intend it…) but either way, i hope it all is fun. terrifyingly so.