brunch with my baby

My daughter invited us over to her apartment for brunch.  And she cooked everything.  She was so thoughtful.  She adhered to her father’s pseudo dietary restrictions, and even made a separate omelet for me because I don’t care for mushrooms.  Crazy.  She didn’t have to do that.  It’s the first meal she’s ever prepared for us.  So adulting of her.  My husband isn’t Jewish, but he won’t eat milk products with meat.  So I’ve learned to use non-dairy products when cooking.  Which is okay, but honestly, nothing beats real butter, milk, and cream when cooking for flavor, consistency, and anything else.  However, I don’t follow his rules so I eat anything I want.  He also won’t eat pork or shellfish.  His loss.  He developed these dietary rules later on in life.  Pretty much like he developed his conservative political viewpoints.  If I knew he was going to turn out this way, I definitely would have avoided him.  Anyway, brunch was nice.  Over the years, Bruce has alienated so many people, we never socialize with anyone anymore.  It’s a lonely existence.  However, I’m a solitary individual by nature, so I don’t mind too much.  But even I get lonely once in a while.

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2021

How sweet of your daughter to go the extra mile for the differences of tastes to fix your meal.