I don’t do windows

What clever childlike ways do we deceive ourselves in order to avoid what we don’t want to do.  The actions really aren’t that clever, but with enough effort, they might be undetected for a period of time.  Some people use poor health.  Some people get caught up with other people’s lives.  Some people do a lot of silly busy work.  Some people immerse themselves in hobbies.  Some people use other people as a reason to not do something.  The list is endless.  I prefer the old mental standby of I am bored.  Too bored to be bothered with doing menial stuff.  There is no pleasure in cleaning a bathtub.  Especially when I don’t take baths and that nasty ring around the tub comes from someone else.  What mental stimulation can I possibly receive from cleaning that tired old bathtub?  It’s like cleaning the toilet.  Five minutes after you clean the toilet, someone comes in and has a beef burrito blowout – and forgets to flush.  The same thing with a bathtub.  By the next day, that tub looks like it was never cleaned.  Where does all that grime come from?   Ewwww.

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2021

I do it but don’t like doing it so I put it off as long as possible then have to really scrub and give so much elbow grease I just put it off as long as possible again.  Vicious cycle.