Am I just ungrateful?

Hi Diary,

I’m tired, burn out, exhausted.

As much as I wanted to be positive but when I look up everyone, they seem to be doing well good in life! Well, maybe at least for the sake of social media.

I  no longer have a friend whom I can confide in my secrets. I trusted someone once and I got bitten by the harsh reality of betrayal.

Still, get haunted for the mistakes I made. With questions, what if I can turn back time, what if I have chosen differently.

Right now, I  am feeling lost, just like an unmoored ship. I seem to have lost my touch on everything.I wanna reach out to someone, a virtual friend perhaps, someone with who I can connect and share the same kind of sparks intellectually?

I have so many what “ifs”. I have so many things I wanted to do, I am embarrassed, shattered but I’m feigning all it with the strong, independent,  or smiles, every day, people around me and on social media. The truth is I am empty.

There is a friend on Facebook whom I have envy her life so much. A good husband who supported her, a house, a car- it seems like her life is all perfect and she had figured it all out. When  I am on the other hand, just trying to get back from a failure. I don’t know if this was meant to happen, but I am 30 now and feeling I haven’t achieved anything. My husband lacks the drive to succeed, I’m tired of supporting the entire household. Ensuring all bills are paid, sacrificing my sleep so everyone gets sleep and gets fed. I need someone to understand and connect with me so badly.

Log in to write a note
August 30, 2021

Sounds like you are the family anchor and that anchor is tired. You are the strength and the person that holds the family together. Can you not talk to your spouse? What is it to “succeed”? I do not know your situation but yes, in your writing, someone or a few HEARD you and cared. Chin-up kiddo! 🙂

August 30, 2021

@scaht yeah I am tired , sleepless. My husband just doesnt like pursue things. I know Im smart and doing all the labor, he is a good man but being good nowadays isnt just enough

August 30, 2021

@yulia1991 That would be me then. A good man is all 😉 Never ambitious but I did work in a factory for 43 years. I survived some bad shit and that to me is success or part of it. Never thought I would live this long.