NoJoMo 30: The End

It’s the last one!  So, are you guys tired of me by now and glad this is all over?  Or will you miss me every day?  It’s weird, as little as I write on a regular basis usually, this will be the second year in a row I managed to do 30 entries in 30 days.  I had one day this last weekend that I blew off my entry before bed and did two the next day, but I got all 30.  I have set myself a personal goal to try to at least write one day a week, and I plan to stick to it.  I’ve said that before of course, but this time I mean it! (And I have said that before, but this time I really mean it!).

In the midst of the cold from the deepest depths of Hell.  My poor wife has the same thing on the week of her exam, which makes it far worse for her, but at least I know how she feels and can sympathize because as I just said in the kitchen moments ago, "This cold sucks donkey balls!"  I can’t remember the last time I was so stuffed up in the nose.  Even sneezing, after getting clear with nose spray, gives you a headache.  I’m still going to work though.  It’s actually kind of nice to spend the day in 30C (86F) and moist air.  Though on Wednesdays I am usually in the water but I am going to beg off that.

It is currently -12.5C outside which is 9.5F.  It is freaking cold, much colder than we are used to here in Norway.  The west coast anyway.  We normally stay above 0C (32F) most of the winter but it has been below zero for a couple weeks now and looks to stay that way through next week as well.  Not that I wish for rain, but man it is cold!

Usually by the time January comes I am just glad to have the whole December thing done with.  It is just too damn busy.  This Thursday is Sara’s birthday.  And then Friday is my wife’s exam.  Saturday is a possible taekwondo thing for Emma.  Sunday is the family over for Sara’s birthday dinner.  Next Wednesday is Emma’s class Christmas thing.  Thursday Sara goes to the dentist.  Friday is my work Christmas party.  That Saturday is Sara’s birthday party for her school mates.  The next Tuesday is Sara’s class Christmas thing.  That Thursday my wife goes to dinner with her Flikr friends.  That Saturday we are having dinner and spending the night with friends and the next week is Christmas.  And the next week is New Years and our anniversary.  Kind of ridiculous when I write it all out like that.

That’s it.  This cold is knocking me out.  Gotta go to bed.  See you all in a few days, hopefully.

Videos!

The video section of my entries is something that is going to stick around.  Maybe not three every time, but at least one.  More randomness today.  I am actually just going to open up MediaMonkey and see what comes up and then find a video.

First up on random: Fishbone with Party at Ground Zero.  What a crazy, chaotic, cool, ska song. 

 

 Next up: Echo & the Bunnymen with The Killing Moon.  Man, this is such a good song. 

 

 Lastly, a newer one.  It’s the Ting Tings with That’s Not My Name.  Not necessarily usually my thing but man this song is so catchy.  Can’t help tapping my toes to this one. 

 

 

Zaphod

Log in to write a note

a friend of mine played that ting ting’s song for me once. that was enough. 😉

November 30, 2010

Man, I haven’t heard the Killing Moon in a looooooooong time. 🙂 Something different but sort of similar is Shivaree’s “Goodnight Moon”.

December 1, 2010

happy december.

December 1, 2010

proud of you for sticking to this all month 🙂 You forgot Emmas test for her belt in Taekwondo next Tuesday!

December 14, 2010

-12C! Damn that’s cold! Christmas is always crazy busy. Not quite as bad for us now because most of my kids are older but I used to be exhausted by the time Christmas Day actually arrived.

December 16, 2010

Zaphod, where have you gone? 🙂

December 23, 2010

RYN: Well, you know…I spotted it on someone’s Facebook today!

December 24, 2010

I’ve been meaning to write every week too. We can see how well that worked out. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

January 16, 2011

Re – yeah, rethinking this, I think it’s people with small kids who are more like that.

January 27, 2011

Where are you?!!

OK, I am very worried about your family. Is everything ok? We miss you around here!