And I’m spent…

If you get that, you may have a cookie. 🙂

Um, my Christmas was spent with Bees and Julz, poor Julz had a sour stomach the whole day and was sleeping it off for most of the day… we watched a documentary on cute animals and a movie with Patrick Swayze… had lots of barfights… we had a shit ton of food. Leftovers, fish and chips and slaw and chips and salsa for snack. Good stuff… the turkey soup was good, and I’m not even a turkey soup person. I think it’s rather gross. I prefer my leftover turkey to be in a sandwich with stuffing… mmm… Wen did make my eggs yesterday with ham, pineapple and cheese. It was sooo good!!!

I am up at 3 again. I’ll go back soon enough. 🙂

Bees gave me a pair of crocs that resemble the Union Jack. I love them. 🙂 I will take shots of them soon.

New Years is the next thing on our list. Some of us will stay up and order Chinese in, and Bees, Julz and I are all ordering from Pizza Pizza. @ihavenoarms may know about this, but to my American amigos, this is a Canadian franchise. Not Little Caesars. 🙂 It sells the best panzos in town with the exception of Zucca’s.

IDK how long I will stay up, bc with the calzone, and the psych meds? Instant sleep inducer.

So, what are you doing this NYE?

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2020

have a  nice  weekend

 

@ihavenoarms I hope you are enjoying yours Todd 🙂

December 26, 2020

Pizza sounds good! 🙂

My husband and I are going to San Diego, like you saw in my diary. We’re probably gonna be a bit bored, since there’s not much we can do, but we just need to get out of the house for a bit, and since you say your mom lives there, you probably know Coronado island has a beautiful view of downtown San Diego. I figured it would be nice to sit there for a bit, if we’re allowed. Also, my brother-in-law lives there, so we will see him.